Find out what the City is doing to respond to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) and what you can do.

Georgetown Police Department


The Communications Division is comprised of 1 Communications Manager, 4 Communications Team Leaders and 14 Emergency Communications Operators. The Emergency Communications Operators (dispatchers) are divided into four teams and work twelve-hour shifts. They are the first contact of all 911 calls made from within the city limits of Georgetown. They are responsible for all radio communications for Police, Fire, and EMS, and dispatch all priority and non-priority calls for service. They are also responsible for after-hour call outs for other city departments.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email